3/23: Where to go between meetings

Have extra time on your hands between meetings? Come join us in the Longworth Cafeteria in the morning, and the Dirksen Cafe in the afternoon, to take a break before your next meeting.

The Longworth Cafeteria is located in the basement of the Longworth HOB. We will be on the second tiered area.

The Dirksen Cafe is located on the ground floor of the Dirksen SOB. We will be located in the general seating area between the grill and the frozen-yogurt shop.

If you need help, Taylor’s phone number is 662-312-2781 and Aubrey’s phone number is 281-910-0324.


3/23: DOE Appropriations Letter

This past March, several members of Congress joined together in support of “robust and sustained funding for the Department of Energy Office of Science” in a letter to the House Appropriations Committee. As you make your way around the Hill, please be sure to thank any office you are meeting with who is a signatory of the letter.

Read the full letter here.

List of Signatories:

Hultgren (R-IL)
Lujan (D-NM)
Newhouse (R-WA)
Foster (D-IL)
Bera (D-CA)
Blumenauer (D-OR)
Bonamici (D-MA)
Capps (D-CA)
Cartwright (D-PA)
Chu (D-CA)
Cicilline (D-RI)
K. Clark (D-NY)
Y. Clarke (D-NY)
Cohen (D-TN)
Comstock (R-VA)
Connolly (D-VA)
Conyers (D-MI)
Courtney (D-CT)
Cummings (D-MD)
D. Davis (D-IL)
R. Davis (R-IL)
S. Davis (D-CA)
Defazio (D-OR)
DeGette (D-CO)
Delaney (D-MD)
DeLauro (D-CT)
Delbene (D-WA)
DeSaulnier (D-CA)
Dingell (D-MI)
Duckworth (D-IL)
Edwards (D-MD)
Ellison (D-MN)
Eshoo (D-CA)
Esty (D-CT)
Fattah (D-PA)
Fudge (D-OH)
Garamendi (D-CA)
Gibson (R-NY)
Grayson (D-FL)
A. Green (D-TX)
Heck (D-WA)
Higgins (D-NY)
Honda (D-CA)
Huffman (D-CA)
S. Jackson Lee (D-TX)
Kind (D-WI)
King (R-IA)
Kinzinger (R-IL)
Kuster (D-NH)
Langevin (D-RI)
Levin (D-MI)
Lipinski (D-IL)
Loebsack (D-IA)
Lynch (D-MA)
Maloney (D-NY)
McGovern (D-MA)
McNerney (D-CA)
Moore (D-WI)
Nadler (D-NY)
Holmes Norton (D-DC)
Perlmutter (D-CO)
S. Peters (D-CA)
Plaskett (D-VI)
Pocan (D-WI)
Polis (D-CO)
Price (D-NC)
Rangel (D-NY)
Rush (D-IL)
Schakowsky (D-IL)
Schiff (D-CA)
Robert Scott (D-VA)
Sinema (D-AZ)
Sires (D-NJ)
Slaughter (D-NY)
Adam Smith (D-WA)
Speier (D-CA)
Swalwell (D-CA)
Takai (D-HI)
Takano (D-CA)
Titus (D-NV)
Tonko (D-NY)
Tsongas (D-MA)
Van Hollen (D-MD)
Welch (D-VT)
Zeldin (R-NY)


3/2: March 18th – Attendees Conference Call on “How to have a successful Capitol Hill Meeting”


2:00 PM est – “How to have a successful Capitol Hill Meeting”

Phone #: 888-590-1607

Code:  202 470 1928

                     Info: Conference call for any attendees looking for more information on how to

conduct congressional meetings, how to talk with congressional staff and

members, and other important information relating to the 2015 Nuclear Physics

DC Day.